My Cart (0)

Dave Alvin - Eleven Eleven Expanded

SKU# GP-YEP-2273

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Dave Alvin Eleven Eleven Expanded - CD

Dave Alvin - Eleven Eleven Expanded

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


"Starting in May 2011, my great band, The Guilty Ones and I hit the highways blasting and rocking our blues in every bar, theatre and joint that we could get into across America. Some of 'em we even hit twice! As you might guess, I love playing with this band and I think it shows in the live performance that was recorded last summer (2011) at The Ark in Ann Arbor. We were in Cincinnati the night before we taped this show, and we were in Chicago the night after, so this is a document of one night (mistakes, sweat and all) traveling down the endless interstate. I'm happy to be able to release this to you on DVD in a new swanky package of Eleven Eleven (expanded edition), complete with three previously unreleased songs from that album's sessions. I hope you enjoy the music and I look forward to seeing you soon somewhere down the road." - Dave Alvin

Along with Dave, we too at Yep Roc are happy to release the Eleven Eleven Expanded Edition. "But what could be better than Eleven Eleven?" you may ask. Well, try on these boots:

The limited edition Dave Alvin Eleven Eleven Expanded Edition is packaged in a unique slip case hardcover box and includes:

*The original Eleven Eleven CD

*A second CD featuring 9 songs recorded live on the official Eleven Eleven US Tour at the Ark in Ann Arbor, MI on July 2, 2011 including Dave's classic songs "Fourth of July," "Out Of Control" (see full tracklisting)

*A bonus CD including 3 unreleased bonus tracks from the original Eleven Eleven recording session, including "Never Trust A Woman," "Signal Hill," and "Beautiful City 'Cross the River" which was featured on a recent episode of FX's hit television show "Justified"

*A DVD [NTSC] of live performance footage featuring Dave Alvin and The Guilty Ones live at The Ark in Ann Arbor, MI including a live performance of "Abilene" (see full tracklisting)

Eleven Eleven Expanded Edition Track Listing

Eleven Eleven Original
1. Harlan County Line
2. Johnny Ace Is Dead
3. Black Rose Of Texas
4. Gary, Indiana 1959
5. Run Conejo Run
6. No Worries Mija
7. What's Up With Your Brother
8. Murrietta's Head
9. Manzanita
10. Dirty Nightgown
11. Two Lucky Bums

Eleven Eleven
Live CD

1. Harlan County Line
2. Boss of the Blues
3. Long White Cadillac
4. Rio Grande
5. Johnny Ace is Dead
6. Out of Control
7. Dry River
8. Run Conejo Run
9. Fourth of July

Eleven Eleven
Bonus Tracks CD

1. Beautiful City 'Cross The River
2. Signal Hill
3. Never Trust A Woman

Eleven Eleven Live DVD
1. Harlan County Line
2. Boss of the Blues
3. Long White Cadillac
4. Rio Grande
5. Johnny Ace is Dead
6. Abilene
7. Out of Control
8. Dry River
9. Run Conejo Run
10. Fourth of July

Additional Information

Additional Information

Track List (use ordered list)