Save 20% on all orders through April 25 with code SPRING2014

My Cart (0)

Young Fresh Fellows - I Think This Is

SKU# GP-YEP-2207

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Young Fresh Fellows - I Think This Is - CD
Young Fresh Fellows - I Think This Is - DIGITAL

Young Fresh Fellows - I Think This Is

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

I Think This Is

Order the CD or LP and download the full digital album instantly for free! Keep the digital album quantity at 1, and the price will be removed during checkout.

O.G. Seattle rockers and the reverends of the irreverent the Young Fresh Fellows are back with I Think This Is, their first full album since 2001, and 25 years since the release of their ground-breaking first LP, Fabulous Sounds of the Pacific Northwest. Before grunge and way before indie was so indie, Fellows Scott McCaughey, Kurt Bloch, Tad Hutchison and Jim Sangster were issuing their signature shotgun blasts of punk energy and wry lyricism. I Think This Is is no exception. Produced by Robyn Hitchcock, the album is a compendium of punk, college rock and 60s pop, from the propulsive guitar rawk of "Shake Your Magazines" and "After Suicide," to the psych-tinged melancholy of "The Guilty Ones" and "Never Turning Back Again." With I Think This Is, the YFF remind us that two guitars, bass and drums, plus a barrel of beer is still the perfect recipe for success. Or maybe failure. But that's cool.
Additional Information

Additional Information

Track List (use ordered list) I Think This Is