Welcome to Yep Roc Webstore

My Cart (0)

The Minus 5 - At The Organ EP

SKU# GP-YEP-2080

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
The Minus 5 At The Organ EP - CD
The Minus 5 - At The Organ EP - DIGITAL

The Minus 5 - At The Organ EP

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

At The Organ EP

Order the CD and download the full digital album instantly for free! Keep the digital album quantity at 1, and the price will be removed during checkout.

The band that perpetually creates anachronistic music in a far, distant future returns to the present to revisit a past collaboration. Evil mastermind Scott McCaughey and his sonic frontiersmen are joined by the uber-handsome members of Wilco as they create 7 tracks previously unreleased on compact disc and a video for “The Town That Lost Its Groove Supply.” The venerable CNN calls him “the unstoppable man of music.” Not to outdone -- Scott calls himself one of “three of the greatest songwriters of our time.” Scott's got it all and he's not afraid to flaunt it. Do you like slow songs? He'll do it. How about rockers? Oh yeah, he knows how to do that, too. Lay down your arms and accept that your fate has been predetermined by the sarcastic avalanche of pop that seems to spew endlessly from Scott's mind. You loved them on Down With Wilco, so why not take the plunge into this sea of newly recorded material, alternate versions, and moving pictures? Features performances from Peter Buck (R.E.M.), Ken Stringfellow (the Posies), Rebecca Gates (Spinanes), the mighty men of Wilco, and everyone else who Scott has on speed dial.
Additional Information

Additional Information

Track List (use ordered list) At The Organ EP