Welcome to Yep Roc Webstore

My Cart (0)

Josh Rouse - The Happiness Waltz - Bundle


Availability: In stock

As low as: $21.98

Josh Rouse - The Happiness Waltz - Bundle

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


Bundle Josh Rouse's The Happiness Waltz on CD or LP with any of his previous Yep Roc catalog titles and save 15% on your entire order!

Sonically, The Happiness Waltz takes a trip back into Rouse’s early-2000’s period.  A number of the new tracks could easily find a home on the AM radio of the late 1970’s, nestled between some of the biggest songs of the day. Lyrically, The Happiness Waltz is very much an album in the present, featuring some of Rouse’s most personal songs to date.   The album is filled with Rouse’s thoughtful, delicate and infectious pop craft, a sound that has become his signature. The subtle grooves of “It’s Good To Have You” and “Julie (Come Out Of The Rain)” blend seamlessly with the poignant “The Ocean” and “Our Love” and the jovial “A Lot Like Magic” and “City People and City Things”.  Rouse reunites with producer Brad Jones, who produced and engineered two of his most beloved albums, 1972 (2003) and Nashville (2005).

Additional Information

Additional Information

Track List (use ordered list)

1. Julie (Come Out of the Rain)
2. Simple Pleasure
3. It's Good to Have You
4. City People, City Things
5. The Movie's Way Too Long
6. Our Love
7. A Lot Like Magic
8. Start A Family
9. The Western Isles
10. Purple and Beige
11. The Ocean
12. The Happiness Waltz
+2 Bonus Tracks