Welcome to Yep Roc Webstore

My Cart (0)

Robyn Hitchcock - Ole! Tarantula - Bundle


Availability: In stock

As low as: $18.98

Price as configured: $0.00

1 x Robyn Hitchcock - Ole! Tarantula - DIGITAL   +$0.00
1 x Robyn Hitchcock - Ole! Tarantula - CD   +$10.99

Price as configured: $0.00

* Required Fields

Ole! Tarantula

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Ole! Tarantula

Ole! Tarantula Bundle

Robyn Hitchcock sought out some old friends to record his new album, Ole! Tarantula, and he found the Venus 3: Peter Buck, Scott McCaughey and Bill Rieflin. By enlisting "3/4s of the Minus 5 and half of R.E.M," Hitchcock has created what he calls, "the rockingest record I've made in years." While the album roars with the garage-fueled energy of his Soft Boys days, Hitchcock's lyricism continues to drive his songs. The New York Times says, "[His songs] bridge the psychedelia of Pink Floyd's Syd Barrett and the archetypal English 'nonsense' of Edward Lear," and Rolling Stone says, "Robyn Hitchcock's songs are a lot like the genetic code: they're tough to crack, but the secret of life is in there somewhere." In addition to the Venus 3 core group, Ole! Tarantula was engineered by Seattle mainstay Kurt Bloch and features a cast of recurrent and new characters in the Hitchcock story: Morris Windsor (Soft Boys/Egyptians), Sean Nelson (Harvey Danger), Chris Ballew (Presidents of The United States of America), Kimberly Rew (Soft Boys) and Ian McLagan (The Faces).

This is a limited edition LP, there will only be one press of Ole! Tarantula on vinyl. Be sure to get yours now! All orders of this album come with a free digital version which you can download from your Stash right away!

Additional Information

Additional Information

Track List (use ordered list) Ole! Tarantula Bundle