Welcome to Yep Roc Webstore

My Cart (0)

Alejandro Escovedo - The Crossing [PRE-ORDER]

SKU# GP-YEP-2591

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Alejandro Escovedo - The Crossing - Limited Edition CD
Alejandro Escovedo - The Crossing - LP

Alejandro Escovedo - The Crossing [PRE-ORDER]

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Alejandro Escovedo - The Crossing

Choose LP or the limited edition CD, which comes with a four-postcard set, exclusive to this limited edition CD

Scorching and cinematic ‘The Crossing’ follows the story of two young immigrants, one from Mexico and one from Italy, as they come to the United States to pursue their American dream and in search of their punk rock idols.

Not only is it Alejandro’s first album with Yep Roc it is his first album recorded in Europe. He co-wrote and performed it with Italian band Don Antonio from Mogdilana led by guitarist and composer Antonio Gramentieri who has a rich musical history of his own in Italy with his cult band Sacri Cuori.  The album was recorded in a month in Villafranca, Italy with Brian Deck co-producing.

‘The Crossing’ also features a host of guest musicians, including The Stooges’ James Williamson on Teenage Luggage and Wayne Kramer from the MC5 on ‘Sonica USA’ (both bands are name checked in the album’s lyrics as well). ‘Waiting For Me’ features Peter Perrett and John Perry from The Only Ones, recording together for the first time since 1980. Joe Ely appears on his own track, ‘Silver City’. ‘Rio Navidad,’ a spoken word song about a Texas ranger, was written by novelist and Richmond Fontaine/The Delines’ bandleader Willy Vlautin and read by his bandmate Freddy Trujillo.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Track List (use ordered list) Alejandro Escovedo - The Crossing